SUMMER SCHEDULE

Our summer workshop schedule is up. Rather than run regular, six week classes we have opted for short, two and three week workshops. Newcomer and Intermediate workshops will run on Saturdays at Cedar Hill Rec Centre and Pre-Bronze and Bronze workshops will run Monday evenings at Centennial United Church. A supervised practice will be sandwiched between the first and second hour workshops.

NOTE – membership is NOT required to take workshops (but it is required to attend regular practices 🙂

Questions or comments? email: classes@vbds.org

Thank you,

Your Standards & Classes Committee

Date/Time Event
Mon, Jun 27, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Waltz S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Thu, Jun 30, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 02, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer Waltz & Cha Cha S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 02, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate Waltz and Cha Cha S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Jul 04, 2022
7:00 pm - 7:55 pm
Workshop - Pre-Bronze Waltz S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Mon, Jul 04, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Waltz S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Thu, Jul 07, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 09, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer Waltz & Cha Cha S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 09, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate Waltz and Cha Cha S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Jul 11, 2022
7:00 pm - 7:55 pm
Workshop - Pre-Bronze Samba S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Mon, Jul 11, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Samba S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Wed, Jul 13, 2022
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Board of Directors meeting
Thu, Jul 14, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 16, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer Waltz & Cha Cha S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 16, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate Waltz and Cha Cha S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Jul 18, 2022
7:00 pm - 7:55 pm
Workshop - Pre-Bronze Samba S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Mon, Jul 18, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Samba S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Thu, Jul 21, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer Tango & Rumba S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate Tango & Rumba S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Jul 25, 2022
7:00 pm - 7:55 pm
Workshop - Pre-Bronze Quickstep S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Mon, Jul 25, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Quickstep S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Thu, Jul 28, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer Tango & Rumba S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate Tango & Rumba S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Thu, Aug 04, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Aug 06, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer Tango & Rumba S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Aug 06, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate Tango & Rumba S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Aug 08, 2022
7:00 pm - 7:55 pm
Workshop - Pre-Bronze Quickstep S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Mon, Aug 08, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Quickstep S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Wed, Aug 10, 2022
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Board of Directors meeting
Thu, Aug 11, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer West Coast Swing S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate West Coast Swing S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Aug 15, 2022
7:00 pm - 7:55 pm
Workshop - Pre-Bronze Quickstep S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Mon, Aug 15, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Quickstep S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Thu, Aug 18, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Aug 20, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer West Coast Swing S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Aug 20, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate West Coast Swing S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Aug 22, 2022
7:00 pm - 7:55 pm
Workshop - Pre-Bronze Rumba S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Aug 22, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Rumba S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Thu, Aug 25, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Practice - All levels
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
1:00 pm - 1:55 pm
Workshop - Newcomer West Coast Swing S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
2:05 pm - 3:00 pm
Workshop - Intermediate West Coast Swing S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Aug 29, 2022
7:00 pm - 7:55 pm
Workshop - Pre-Bronze Rumba S5-21/22
Cedar Hill Recreation Centre, Victoria BC
Mon, Aug 29, 2022
8:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Workshop - Bronze Rumba S5-21/22
Centennial United Church Dance Studio, Victoria British Columbia
Sat, Sep 10, 2022
6:45 pm - 10:30 pm
Welcome Home Dance!
Les Passmore Centre, Victoria British Columbia
Wed, Sep 14, 2022
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Board of Directors meeting
Wed, Oct 12, 2022
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Board of Directors meeting
Wed, Nov 09, 2022
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Board of Directors meeting
1 2